Blog: NESG Holds 2023 Annual General Meeting, Reappoint Board Directors

Posted Tue, Apr 18, 2023 7:30 PM

L-R: Wonuola Abioye, Senior Associate and Team Lead, Olaniwun Ajayi LP (Company Secretary), NESG Chairman, Mr Niyi Yusuf; CEO, Mr 'Laoye Jaiyeola and Mrs Omolola Samuel, Partner, Crowe Dafinone

The Nigerian Economic Summit Group (NESG) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Tuesday, the 18th of April, 2023 to review the year ended December 31st 2022. The meeting which held at the NESG Summit House, Lagos and virtually, was attended by directors and members of the think tank.

Speaking at the AGM in Lagos, Mr Niyi Yusuf, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the NESG, expressed his appreciation to everyone for their commitment to the national interest and development.

The Annual General Meeting of the NESG also saw the presentation of the organisation’s year-end financial statement and the retirement and reappointment of board directors.

Some of the members who were reelected to the board of the NESG include Mrs Wonu Adetayo, Mr Frank Aigbogun, Ms Juliet Ehimuan Chiazor, Mr ‘Laoye jaiyeola and Mr Segun Ogunsanya. Furthermore, the board of the NESG also ratified the appointment of Mr Lanre Akinbo, Mr Kyari Bukar, Mr Wassim Elhussein, Ms Amina Maina, and Dr Philip Mshebilia. Other members who were reelected to the board of the NESG are Mrs Ndidi Nwuneli, Mr Omoboyede Olusanya, Mr Mike Sangstar, Mr karl Olutokun Toriola and Mr Nnanna Ude.

Mr Niyi Yusuf appreciated all members for their commitment in the national interest and charged every Nigerian to remain steadfast, innovative and resilient in ensuring Nigeria’s growth and economic development.

Find a blog post